Published works of Mahmoud Saeed

  • 1955 – “Ominous gun.” This short story won the Prize of Fata Al Iraq Newspaper (Iraqi Young).
  • 1957 – Port Saeed and Other Stories. Short stories. Baghdad. There is a copy in the National Library in Baghdad.
  • 1959 – The Strike. Novel. Mosul. Manuscript deposited with the Iraqi Writers Union.
  • 1963 – The Old Case. Novel. Published in Baghdad by the Iraqi Writers Union, but was destroyed a few days later when the coup changed the government.
  • 1968 – Rhythm and obsession. Novel. The government prevented the novel from being published, but it was eventually published in Syria. Almada House Damascus. 1995.
  • 1970 – Rue Ben Baraka. Novel. It was banned in Iraq. It was published in Cairo in 1987 – ISBN 3574/87, then in Dar Caramel Amman, Jordan in 1993. It was published again in Dar al-Carmel, Jordan in 1995, then in the House of Arts in Beirut, Lebanon in 1997. It won the Ministry of Information Award in 1994.
  • 1981 – I am The One Who Saw. Novel. Syrian censorship deleted two chapters of it then refused to publish it. In 1995, it was published in Dar Al Mada, Syria. Written with the pen-name of Mustafa Ali Noman.
  • 1996 – End of the Day. Novel. Club Story award. Cairo 1996. Published at Dar Al-Hayat. Beirut.
  • 1997 – Birds of Love, and War. Short story collection. House Sina. Cairo.
  • 1997 – Rue Ben Barka. Novel. Written in 1970. Banned in Iraq and published fifteen years later in Egypt, Jordan, and Beirut.
  • 1998 – Beautiful Death. Novel. Damascus. Dar Al Mada Syria.
  • 1999 – “Courageous Woman.” Children’s short story. Won the Sheikha Fatima Award.
  • 1999 – Before Love, After Love. Novel. Damascus. Dar Al Mada Syria.
  • 2003 – Aldhalan. Novel. House of Arts. Beirut.
  • 2003 – Saddam City (translated title of I am the One Who Saw). Dar Al-Saqi. London.
  • 2005 – Almunsdh. Short stories collections. Cairo.
  • 2005 – Saddam City (translated title of I am the One Who Saw in Italian). Edizioni Sparaco s.a.s. ISBN 88.87583.50.1
  • 2006 – Two Lost Souls (translated title of Aldhalan in English). Chicago.
  • 2006 – I am The One Who Saw. The full novel (including censored sections). Dar Al-Hilal. Cairo.
  • 2006 – The World through the Eyes of the Angels. Novel. Merritt House. Cairo.
  • 2007 – Girls of Jacob. Novel. Nelson House. Beirut.
  • 2008 – (Bitter Morning. And A Figure in Repose) two Short story, Published in short story collection: Contemporary Iraqi Fiction. Translated by Dr. Shaker Mustafa, Syracuse Press. Syracuse.
  • 2008 – Girls of Jacob. Novel. Fadaat House. Amman. Jordan.
  • 2008 – Trilogy of Chicago. Novels, House of Afaaq- Horizons. Cairo.
  • 2008 – I am The One Who Saw. Novel, Was chosen as one of the top 56 novels in the world by In New York,
  • 2009 – Warriors of the Sky, Short story. Published in the collection Freedom: Short stories Celebrating the Universal Declaration of Human Rights. Mahmoud Saeed was chosen by Amnesty International (among thirty-seven international writers) to write this short story on the principles of the United Nations.
  • 2009 – Soldier and Pigs. Collection of short stories, Dar Fadaat House. Amman.
  • 2009 – Paris Evening. Collection of short stories. Dar Fadaat House. Amman.
  • 2010 – Stab. Novel. Dar Fadaat House. Amman. Jordan.
  • 2011- Deer Valley. Novel. Arab Institute for Research and Publishing. Amman.Jordan.
  • 2011- Leap frog. Novel. Dar Alghawoon. Beiroth Lebanon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s